Curriculum and Instruction

Our Team

Manuela Silvestre
Director of Elementary Education

Manuela Silvestre has over 32 years of experience in education and has served as a pre-school teacher, Director of Migrant Headstart, classroom teacher, BTSA provider, student facilitator, assistant principal, and elementary principal. Mrs. Silvestre is committed to the district’s goal of educating students for college, career, and citizenship. She earned her Bachelor’s Degree from California State University, San Bernardino and Master’s Degree in School Administration from Azusa Pacific University.

Phone: 760-848-1187
email: msilvestre@cvusd.us

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Caroline Scott
Elementary Math TOSA

Phone: 760-848-1218
email: caroline.scott@cvusd.us

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Cindy Bradley
Elementary Language Arts TOSA

Phone: 760-848-1218
email: cindy.bradley@cvusd.us

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Samantha Clifford (Gomez)
Secondary ELA TOSA

Phone: 760-848-1218
email: samantha.clifford@cvusd.us

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Elisa Gentry
Technology-Based Intervention TOSA

Phone: 760-848-1218
email: egentry@cvusd.us

________________________________________________________________________________________________

David Budai
STEM TOSA

Phone: 760-848-1009
email: dabudai@cvusd.us

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Marie Perotti
Career Technical Education Coordinator

Phone: 760-848-1037
email: marie.perotti@cvusd.us

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Tiana Romero
Curriculum Resource Technician (CIRC Center)

Phone: 760-848-1047
email: tiromero@cvusd.us